Library Administration

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

The Library is administered by the Dean of Libraries with the Administrative Committee, including the five Associate University Librarians who oversee Administrative and Research Strategies, Digital Strategies, Planning and Facilities Strategies, User Service Strategies, and Collections Strategies.

The Dean of Libraries reports to the Provost. The Provost and the Dean are advised by two consultative bodies, the University Library Committee and the Library Board of Governors.

The Dean of Libraries also oversees the Northwestern University Press, as a separate organization.

The Library's organization chart and strategic plans are included on the Library Publications list.

Dean of Libraries

Sarah M. Pritchard

Associate University Librarians

Elizabeth Hitchcock
Planning and Facilities Strategies

D.J. Hoek
Collections Strategies

Marianne Ryan
User Service Strategies

Roxanne Sellberg
Research and Administrative Strategies

Evviva Weinraub
Digital Strategies