Workshop

Introduction to Web GIS

Date: 
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 9:00am - 11:00am

In this beginner workshop learn how to build a web enabled map of your research using ArcGIS Online and CartoDB.

Register using the following link:

Introduction to Desktop GIS

Date: 
Fri, 01/22/2016 - 9:00am - 11:00am

In this beginner class learn about using GIS to make a map and begin doing spatial analysis.

Interactive Visualization on the Web with D3.js

Date: 
Wed, 12/16/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Instructor: Alessandro Febretti, Sr. Interactive Visualization Specialist, Northwestern Visualization, NUIT

Beginner Desktop GIS

Date: 
Wed, 12/02/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Instructor: Kelsey Rydland, GIS and Data Analyst, Northwestern University Libraries

Introduction to Data Management

Date: 
Wed, 11/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Instructor: Cunera Buys, e-Science Librarian, Northwestern University Library

Measuring the Impact of your Research

Date: 
Wed, 11/04/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Instructor: Elsa Alvaro, Librarian for Chemistry, Physics, and Astronomy, Northwestern University Library

Strategies and Tools for Managing Your Scholarly Identity

Date: 
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Instructor: Steven Adams, Life Sciences Librarian, Northwestern University Library

Open GIS Lab

Date: 
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Open GIS lab staffed by GIS professionals to help with your research and project needs. The lab is free to drop in at any time and is open to all students, faculty and staff.

Open GIS Lab

Date: 
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Open GIS lab staffed by GIS professionals to help with your research and project needs. The lab is free to drop in at any time and is open to all students, faculty and staff.

Open GIS Lab

Date: 
Tue, 11/03/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Open GIS lab staffed by GIS professionals to help with your research and project needs. The lab is free to drop in at any time and is open to all students, faculty and staff.
Syndicate content